What Are You Thankful For?


I just got home. It felt good to have a key to pull out, a keyhole to put it in, and a door to shut behind me. “Aaaaah, I’m home.”Unfortunately, some people don’t have that. We take the simplest things for granted, sometimes.

Take a moment and think….WHAT are you thankful for?

I have received many responses to many of the posts on this blog, thus far. However, may I request that you please reply in the comment section of the blog  – as opposed to on Twitter, Facebook, emails, etc. – so that all responses will be together. Your comment may be helpful to others who come across something that they can relate to. You can comment anonymously.

Thank you and many blessings.

2 thoughts on “What Are You Thankful For?

  1. I have to say, to have only lost 3 family members in my life. My cousins are all alive, and their kids. My dad has 7 brothers and sisters only 1 is dead.My mom has one sibling and she is still alive, they both are close. I havent lost any close friends. I know my time is coming to start losing these people * the bible says we all have to go*, but AT THIS POINT, thats what Im greatful for.

    • That is great to still have so many important people in your life and to be so close. It’s true that we all have to go sooner or later so, treasure them while they’re here and let them know NOW what they mean to your life.

Please Leave a Reply. Another reader might relate to your comment. Thank you.

