Dancing Around the World


Call me a softie, but while first viewing this video, I noticed that I was smiling so hard that I felt it in my cheeks, then my eyes started getting misty.  It started as cute and amusing as I watched Matt doing his awkward little dance and I was amazed at the many stops around the world that he made; but, what really struck a chord with me and started the glassy eyes was when he started dancing with everyone from different cultures. It became more than just a cute, funny video to me. Everyone was smiling! All over the world…TOGETHER!

Regardless of what had been going on before they came together or what they did once their part in this video was done, for that brief moment, everyone looked like they were having the time of their lives…dancing, smiling, laughing – just enjoying the moment. In every part of the world, everyone had the same expressions, the same goal and they were all having fun together.  It was such a beautiful thing.

I truly wish we could all laugh, smile and dance with each other…hmmm….actually, we can. We don’t have to take a trip around the world to bring one another together. We all have it within ourselves to bring  joy and happiness to those we come in contact with on a daily basis. Just be kind and giving and SPREAD LOVE wherever we go; And, if we feel like dancing while we’re at it, well….  🙂

Please Leave a Reply. Another reader might relate to your comment. Thank you.

