My ‘Happy New Year’ Prayer


This is similar to the list that I posted for 2010. I pray the same for everyone this year and every year!

#in2011 I pray that people show LOVE at every opportunity and realize that the more LOVE you show, the more LOVE you will feel inside.

#in2011 I pray that people focus on trying to uplift one another rather than tear them down.

#in2011 I pray that people stop trying to be ‘better than the next person’ and focus on being a better version of themselves.

#in2011 I pray that people stop focusing on the ‘darkness’ of their past and open themselves up to the ‘light’ of their FUTURE

#in2011 I pray that people get out of unhealthy relationships and habits and surround themselves with LOVE

#in2011 I pray that before people pre-judge others and spread rumors and gossip, they put themselves in the others persons shoes and proceed with acceptance, kindness and LOVE

#in2011 I pray that people focus more of what they have and should be thankful for and not on what others have that they ‘think’ they should have

#in2011 I pray that people think of others more.  Stop the “me” and embrace the “we”. Help others in need if and when they can

#in2011 I pray that people think of their glass as half full – not half empty

#in2011 I pray that everyone SPREADS LOVE!

#in2011 I wish you all Peace, Love, Health & Happiness. May this be the year that your hopes and dreams become your reality. ♥

Please view this entry, as well: http://myforkedroad.com/2010/09/26/they-have-learned-to-feed-each-other/

6 thoughts on “My ‘Happy New Year’ Prayer

  1. Thank you, Silawn! I love this list and will look at it often as a reminder! I pray the same for you for this year and the years to come! Many blessings to you!

Please Leave a Reply. Another reader might relate to your comment. Thank you.

