I Knew I Could


“Never say you have failed until you have reached your last attempt, and never say it’s your last attempt until you have succeeded” ~ unknown


                                                                                                                                                                                                               I have received many responses to many of the posts on this blog, thus far. However, may I request that you please reply in the comment section of the blog  – as opposed to on Twitter, Facebook or emails – so, that all responses will be together. Your comment may be helpful to others who come across something that they can relate to. You can comment anonymously.


5 thoughts on “I Knew I Could

  1. I watched it a few times, too. He is just too cute. We all can learn so much from this short little video. It really is so easy to give up when you don’t think you can make it. No matter how hard you try, things just don’t seem to come together; however, if you keep at it, eventually YOU CAN DO IT!

  2. What an excellent point you made! It is easier once you make it past the first step, isn’t it? [And I just HAD to watch it gain! 🙂

  3. So who IS this little guy? Made it, didn’t he? I’m a dog LOVER and I’ve got a couple of determined ones here. I guess I can learn a lesson from them and this one! 🙂

    • Cute little thing, isn’t he? I’m a dog lover, too and I thought this video conveyed the message, perfectly. No matter how difficult it seemed, and as frustrating as it was – which you can tell from his whines – he just kept at it and didn’t give up until he made it. I love how he just sat there and looked at the stairs, as if he was trying to figure it out. He was determined. I also loved the significance of the steps. Did you notice that once he got past the first step, it became a lot easier?

Please Leave a Reply. Another reader might relate to your comment. Thank you.

