A Time for Love


It’s that time of year when many couples embark on a new life together. Traditionally, May and June have been the most popular months for weddings.

Some choose to ‘pop the question’ in an intimate setting, alone with their intended, with a simple, “Will You Marry Me”. Others find more original ways to let their loved one know of their desire to spend the rest of their life together with them.

Below is a video, which I’m sure you have seen already, since, at the time of this post,  it has been viewed on YouTube over 5 million times. Whether it’s your cup of tea or not, you have to admit, it is fun and touching to see someone put on such a creative production to show their love.

(Update: check out the video that one reader added in the comments section below)

Here is another one of my favorite proposals that I saw last year:

It warms my heart to see couples who are in love. Sending much love to all of those who will take that leap and embark on life of love and happiness together, regardless of how you choose to do it.

If you know of any great proposals, please share below.  (BTW, there is a video I saw a few years ago of a man who led his girlfriend through several rooms in a hotel, with each room containing something or someone special. I cannot remember the specifics, but, it was awesome. If anyone comes across this video, please let me know. Thank you).

I have received many responses to many of the posts on this blog, thus far. However, may I request that you please reply in the comment section of the blog  – as opposed to on Twitter, Facebook, emails, etc. – so that all responses will be together. Your comment may be helpful to others who come across something that they can relate to. You can comment anonymously.

Thank you and many blessings.

4 thoughts on “A Time for Love

  1. Hi, Silawn! I do remember that proposal from a few years ago. I thought it was awesome too, and the song he chose was so beautiful! I actually remembered the guy’s name so I was able to find it! 🙂

    Have a good one!

    Tracey

    • Yes, Tracey! This is the one!!! I search for this video every time I see a great proposal on TV. I can’t tell you how many words I’ve ‘googled” trying to find this video over the years. OMG! The first time I saw it I was boo-hooing like a baby because of how touching it is. Even now, when I just watched it again, the tears were welling up in my eyes as she dabbed away her tears. GOD BLESS THEM
      …and thank you for uploading it. 🙂

      • You’re welcome! I had it bookmarked for a long time but that one was taken down at some point. This was one I would have downloaded and kept if I could have. Makes me wonder what he did for the wedding! 🙂

Please Leave a Reply. Another reader might relate to your comment. Thank you.

