Missed Opportunities


“Opportunities always look bigger going than coming” ~ Bob Feller

Most of the time I base my ‘Thought for Thursday’ posts on something I have either read about or heard about during the prior week. It’s my way of addressing the person(s) indirectly, even if they aren’t even aware that this site exists. My hope is that by sharing my thoughts on the situation, others who come across the post, who might be in a similar situation, will read it,  take a deeper look at their situation, and hopefully come to a better understanding or reach a positive resolution.

Well, the ‘Thought for Thursday’ for this week is an important message that I need to heed, as well…

A couple of days ago, I missed out on a great opportunity. I was down in the dumps about it [I’m still climbing out] and even had somewhat of a restless sleep that night, over it. The following day, I had to put it into perspective. First of all, in the grand scheme of things, it really isn’t that much of a big deal – when you think about it. No life altering circumstance. I’ve missed out on opportunities before and had the same mindset, at the time, “OMG! This will never happen again!!!” And, you know what? I was wrong. Either, I was presented with the same opportunity at a later date; a different opportunity presented itself, which matched it; or, an even better opportunity came along. My point is – I got over it. And, I will get over this, too.  Now, I just have to be prepared for when the next great opportunity comes along. I know it’s coming and I can’t wait! 🙂

I have received many responses to many of the posts on this blog, thus far. However, may I request that you please reply in the comment section of the blog – as opposed to on Twitter, Facebook, emails, etc. – so that all responses will be together. Your comment may be helpful to others who come across something that they can relate to. You can comment anonymously.

Thank you and many blessings.

Please Leave a Reply. Another reader might relate to your comment. Thank you.

